#TomRobinson- Getting #Excited About #Reading

Author Tom Robinson
Tom Robinson- Zoo

What was the first book that you read that got you excited about reading?

Two books stand out to me from my childhood. The first was the book that taught me how to connect with a character so much that I could be moved to tears by the events that transpired. That book was “Where the Red Fern Grows.” To this day, I have only read it once because it touched and affected me so much, I don’t know if I can go back to how that felt. The other book that taught me how fun reading and writing could be was “Mr. Popper’s Penguins.” It was what I would now call ‘a light-hearted romp’. Silly, irreverent, and completely implausible, and that’s what made it so fun to read over and over again.

About Author Tom Robinson
Tom Robinson is a National Board Certified math teacher with more Fibonacci Cover Art
than 20 years of experience in the classroom. He wrote Fibonacci Zoo to introduce young readers to numbers and patterns. Tom is also the author of The Everything Kids Science Experiments Book, The Everything Kids Magical Science Experiments Book, and Forcing Out: A Guide to Better Physics Fitness. Tom lives in Chelan, WA, with his wife and two children. 

Contact us  today to schedule a visit!

Leave a Reply

