#TomRobinson- An Increasing #Number of #SchoolVisits

Author Tom Robinson
Tom Robinson- Zoo

Where is the most surprising place you have gone for a school visit?

Ha – as my school visits have just begun, I can’t give you an answer to this. But come back to me in a year and I am certain I will have a great answer for you!

What’s the funniest/memorable/worst thing that happened to you on a school author visit?

See above question. Give me a year, and I know I will have stories for you! I think the sweetest thing that happened in my first and only school visit (so far) was when a student came to my presentation holding my book in her hands. She was queen for that day, as the book had only just been released. So as I read from my own book and from the projection screen, she and her friends were huddled around her already-signed copy of my book. That was a pretty special way to spend a morning!

About Author Tom Robinson
Tom Robinson is a National Board Certified math teacher with more Fibonacci Cover Art
than 20 years of experience in the classroom. He wrote Fibonacci Zoo to introduce young readers to numbers and patterns. Tom is also the author of The Everything Kids Science Experiments Book, The Everything Kids Magical Science Experiments Book, and Forcing Out: A Guide to Better Physics Fitness. Tom lives in Chelan, WA, with his wife and two children. 

Contact us  today to schedule a visit!

Leave a Reply

