#TomRobinson- His Encouraging #Teacher

Author Tom Robinson
Tom Robinson- Zoo

Did you have a teacher who encouraged you to write?

Karen Hukari has been an inspiration far longer than she realizes. She just retired after nearly 40 years in the classroom and the world is a little worse off without her teaching kids. She was my AP Literature teacher and I was a math/science guy who took English just so I could get through it. But ‘Huks’ lit a fire in me. She instilled in me a love, no, an obsession with reading, and a love of writing that I only discovered well into adulthood. She taught me how to look for DH Lawrence’s ‘Man Alive’ and showed me how to hold writers to high standards. Now that I am writing professionally, she always gets one of my earliest copies of my new books and she is in my heart and in my head every time I sit down to write.

About Author Tom Robinson
Tom Robinson is a National Board Certified math teacher with more Fibonacci Cover Art
than 20 years of experience in the classroom. He wrote Fibonacci Zoo to introduce young readers to numbers and patterns. Tom is also the author of The Everything Kids Science Experiments Book, The Everything Kids Magical Science Experiments Book, and Forcing Out: A Guide to Better Physics Fitness. Tom lives in Chelan, WA, with his wife and two children. 

Contact us  today to schedule a visit!

Leave a Reply

