Great #SummerRead #HistoricalFiction @AuthorKristinHannah #TuesdayMotivation

The Nightingale

By Author Kristin Hannah

Sometimes, I forget how much I LOVE to read. As the mother of three, it’s not always easy to find time. During the summer, between ballgames, working and traveling, I try.

I just happened to pick-up a great book last week. The kind of book that you devour. With well-drawn characters whose voice you can relate to. Such an insightful story about ordinary French women in World War II who sacrificed everything and became extraordinary heroes. Hannah paints a picture of France during German occupation in such a poignant and thoughtful way. From a vantage point I had never considered before. I cannot stop thinking about Isabelle and Vianne.

If you are looking for a summer read, I highly recommend The Nightingale!

P.S. Thanks, Kristin Hannah!!

Leave a Reply

